World Heritage Sites

FAQ World Heritage Sites

The 10 UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Nepal are below:

  1. Pashupatinath Temple (Shrine Temple)
  2. Swayambhunath Stupa (Monkey Temple)
  3. Boudhanath Stupa (Nepal large Stupa)
  4. Kathmandu Durbar Square (Ancient kingdom)
  5. Patan Durbar Square (Ancient kingdom)
  6. Bhaktapur Durbar Square (Ancient kingdom)
  7. Changu Narayan Temple 
  8. Lumbini (Birthplace of Buddha)
  9. Chitwan National Park (Wildlife National Park)
  10. Sagarmatha National Park 


  1. Pashupatinath Temple
    The Pashupatinath Temple is one of the shrine temple  for the Hindu religion. As it is also considered holiest place. Pashupatinath temple is Situated inside Kathmandu city and would be around 6-10 km from your stay. The structure of building is in pagoda style with printed images and carving . The Pashupatinath temple is a collection of  small temples, Rishi ashrams surrounded.  The temple has been on the World Heritage list since 1979.


  1. Boudhanath Stupa (Nepal Large Stupa)
  2. Boudhanath Stupa (Nepal large Stupa)
  3. Kathmandu Durbar Square (Ancient kingdom)
  4. Patan Durbar Square (Ancient kingdom)
  5. Bhaktapur Durbar Square (Ancient kingdom)
  6. Changu Narayan Temple 
  7. Lumbini (Birthplace of Buddha)
  8. Chitwan National Park (Wildlife National Park)
  9. Sagarmatha National Park